Buscemi & Michel Bisceglia - Nosferatu (CD)


Nosferatu is a new studio album by Buscemi & Michel Bisceglia. The music on this album was composed for their ‘Nosferatu’ film concert tour. They combined their unique musical styles and love for classic films to compose this inventive soundtrack.

Earlier both gentlemen already collaborated to create music for their ‘Man With A Movie Camera’ film concert tour, a film by Dziga Vertov.   Together they also composed the soundtrack for the film Mixed Kebab. Each of these collaborations was praised for its unique musical result.

Nosferatu is a silent film created in 1922. The story about the film is almost as sensational as the film itself. The plot of the film was based upon the horror novel Dracula by Bram Stoker, without permission. Stoker's heirs sued over the adaptation, and a court ruling ordered that all copies of the film be destroyed. However, a few prints of Nosferatu survived and the film became one of the greatest classics in the history of film and a predecessor of the horror genre.


 Tracklist 'Nosferatu':

  1. Count Orlok Theme
  2. Don’t Worry
  3. Get A Doctor
  4. Hutter’s Love for Ellen
  5. Agent Knock
  6. Spiders
  7. The Arrival
  8. Hutter’s Voyage to Transylvania
  9. Rumors
  10. The Escape
  11. Nosferatu Awakens
  12. The Hospital
  13. The Plague
  14. The Black Sea
  15. Vampire On The Roof
  16. Ellen’s Sacrifice
  17. The Master is Dead
  18. Nosferatu Epilogue

Total Time: 46:30


Facebook Buscemi & Michel Bisceglia